Meet James Oses – The talented illustrator from London

James Oses is a freelance illustrator based in South London, where he constantly finds new exciting places to paint. Recently he has started to experiment with more art materials which has helped him see places from a different perspective. His latest work is a collage of the Battersea Power Station in London done on Hahnemühle…

more

Manuello Paganelli: From Analogue to Digital

Interview with Manuello Paganelli for photokina 2018. We are delighted to showcase one of his hauntingly ‘Romania’ images. Captured on film and superbly printed on a perfectly matching Photo Rag® Baryta paper. Paganellis imagery stands in the tradition of Cartier-Bresson, Robert Frank and Ansel Adams, the great US-American landscape photographer. What both photographers have in common…

more

The CAPPUCCINO Book – Hahnemühle’s new sketch book

With its light-brown paper, this sketchbook reminds of a cappuccino with fresh froth. Therefore, it’s the ideal first choice for warm shades of colour. On the restrained background, colours stand out well and shine gently. By setting white accents, you can create wonderful contrasts. The smooth sketch paper, with its closed surface, is perfectly suited…

more

Artist Sandra Strait reflects on Hahnemühle Nostalgie

Review of the Hahnemühle Nostalgie Sketchbook by Sandra Strait “I’ live in Fairview, Oregon, U.S.A.  I have no formal education in art, just my 10,000+ hours of practice. My father was a zookeeper, who often brought home wild animals for us to raise. While all the other children in my neighborhood had cats and dogs…

more

Cuban Beauty: Hollywood-Havana-Heidelberg

Martin Hausler returns with a new exhibition project and the publication of his debut book ‘Cuban Beauty’. Having travelled to Cuba for client shoots many times previously, Martin developed his own view and perspective of the beauty of this mysterious Caribbean island. Martin spent over three years casting native Cuban models, scouting for the most…

more

Photographic encounters by Arina Daehnick

“At the beginning of each of my projects is an encounter. When such an encounter has taken place, I follow my photographic intuition. Reflections and mirrorings give rise to different image levels, which I make visible. My pictures from the metropolises of the world offer different levels of perception. They invite to interpretations and associations.…

more

One Euro Sculptures by Oliver Schwarzwald

“Photo Rag Baryta has a very elegant light gloss and the baryta paper structure supports the effect of my sculptures – whether in colour or black and white. The slightly warm tone of the paper gives the image depth and thus the look is very different from that of the standard photo papers. This is…

more